... And Bootlegs For All

System of a Down - Live in Moscow, Russia, 2011

 Venue: Olympiyskiy Sports Palace: Moscow, Russia
 Date: June 21, 2011
 Time: 62:13/29:36
 Size: 2 CDs

 Sound: A, Aud, master
 Notes: I was supposed to go and tape Duran Duran but the band cancelled the Russian shows. So I jumped the opportunity to attend the SOAD gig. I'm not a fan and although I heard all their outputs I cannot say I enjoyed everything out there. I was really amazed @ the ticket prices. Roger Waters tix were cheaper. I was a lucky owner of a fan-area ticket and the recording was made in the dead center in front of the SBD. There are many complaints about the original sound @ the venue but what we had on the floor was very good. As for the recording - no talks/singer/shout @ me, but.. 3-4 songs in the mid of the recording suffered from the mic jack being detached, hence the recording went one channel only, so while remastering I copied the channels where required and the recording became mono at those sadly marred parts. It did not become bad, just less good than the rest of it.
Show trivia:
1. The first show in Russia ever.
2. The last show on the "Reunion" tour's European leg.
3. Roulette performed live for the first time since 2005

 Disc 1: 1. Prison Song
2. Soldier Side - Intro
3. B.Y.O.B.
4. I-E-A-I-A-I-O
5. Needles
6. Deer Dance
7. Radio/Video
8. Hypnotize
9. Question!
10. Suggestions
11. Psycho
12. Chop Suey!
13. Lonely Day
14. Bounce
15. Kill Rock 'n Roll
16. Lost in Hollywood
17. Forest
18. Science
 Disc 2: 1. Aerials
2. Roulette
3. Tentative
4. Cigaro
5. Suite-Pee
6. War?
7. Toxicity
8. Sugar