... And Bootlegs For All

Overkill - Live in Staten Island, NY, USA, 1985

 Venue: October's Club: Staten Island, NY, USA
 Date: January 5, 1985
 Time: 42:58/43:17
 Size: 2 CDs

 Sound: SBD, B+
 Notes: Lineage: Tape (Unknown Generation) > Plus Deck 2 > Wav > CD. Shared by Destructor. His comments: "..a show from 1985 with the classic line-up, and another soundboard recording! Personally, I've always preferred the early Rat Skates era of the band. ...the sound is a bit rough." The sound is great for such an old recording and it's definitely nice to have a SBD from Jan. '85! Blitz: "...the [Overkill] EP is coming out on 18th!..." The band did "two sets" that night! So they even made a break between sets. Some of the track titles were changed later, some tracks played were off the demos ('The Beast Within' and 'Death Rider'). All-in-all, if you are in good ol' Overkill, I highly recommend this recording.

 Disc 1: Set 1:
1. Rotten To The Core
2. There's No Tomorrow
3. Fatal If Swallowed
4. Fear His Name
5. Blood And Iron
6. Feel The Fire
7. Sonic Reducer (Dead Boys cover)
8. Hammerhead
 Disc 2: Set 2:
1. Second Son
2. The Beast Within
3. Ain't Nothing To Do (Dead Boys cover)
4. The Answer
5. Death Rider
6. Bobby Gustafson Guitar Solo / Band Introduction
7. Overkill
8. Kill At Command