... And Bootlegs For All

Depeche Mode - Live in Moscow, Russia, 2013

 Venue: Lokomotiv Stadium: Moscow, Russia
 Date: June 22, 2013
 Time: 79:30/54:50
 Size: 2 CDs

 Sound: B+/A-, Aud, master
 Notes: Equipment: Edirol R-09HR (32/96) + SP-CMC-8 (Baseball Cap Mounted). Lineage: USB transfer to PC -> Adobe Audition 3.0 (some editing incl. normalize, dithering to 16/44) -> CD Wave (track splitting) -> TLH (FLAC 8, aligned on sector boundaries).
Ive been willing (or shall I say it was my dream) to see DM live for more than 15 years. And although they paid Moscow a visit almost every tour within the aforementioned period there was always something that prevented me from attending their gigs be it money (and yes the prices for floor area @ DM shows in Moscow are insane if you ask me), time etc. This time around we purchased tix for 350 Eu for me and my wife 4-5 months in advance. Due to mal-organization (NO parking at all in the vicinity, huge line of people to one single tent with bracelets for 'fan-zone' area), we happened to enter the stadium building right @ the time the intro started, so it took me some time to pull out the mics/recorded/adjust those/adjust the sound.. So sorry to the completists (hi Vince ;)) this recording is not for you - it does not have the intro and half of the first song. Other than that its all there, almost without any talks from my neighbors (only in-between tracks). I tried my best to make the recording sound very good, though its evidently tad distant, has what one calls open air/arena sound (although without any wind obstruction). The sound might flow @ certain points sorry I had to take care of my wife due to pouring rain and sometimes I could not restrain myself from enjoying the gig.

 Disc 1: - Intro /missing
1. Welcome to My World /fades in
2. Angel
3. Walking in My Shoes
4. Precious
5. Black Celebration
6. Policy of Truth
7. Should Be Higher
8. Barrel of a Gun
9. Higher Love (Sung by Martin)
10. But Not Tonight (Acoustic; Sung by Martin)
11. Heaven
12. Soothe My Soul
13. A Pain That I'm Used To ('Jacques Lu Cont's Remix' version)
14. A Question of Time
15. Secret to the End
 Disc 2: 1. Enjoy the Silence
2. Personal Jesus
3. Goodbye
4. Home (Acoustic)
5. Halo ('Goldfrapp Remix' version)
6. Just Can't Get Enough
7. I Feel You
8. Never Let Me Down Again